Coincidence

by joanabagano

Heidi.

I was in second grade and it was the first novel I ever finished. I never read it again, thought for five years that it was too long (until I got introduced to Dean Koontz) and that our library was screaming with unread pages.

Heidi.

We were in fifth grade and she was my only friend. I never got to be with her again, thought for five years that she was too quiet (until I got introduced to somebody else) and that the world was screaming with friendless people.

Heidi.

The author, Johanna Spyri.

Heidi.

The friend, Joana Bagano.

Heidi.

“Oh, I wish that God had not given me what I prayed for! It was not so good as I thought.”

 

Heidi.

 

“Oh, I wish that I see ghosts like you do! Tell me how to!”

 

Heidi.

 

I want to read it again.

 

Heidi.

 

I want to meet you again.

