I’m Cooking!

by joanabagano

Okay so this week, there’s only me, my brother JR and dad in the house. That’s perfectly peaceful and perfectly nudging me to take initiative and cook for my men! The nudging was strongest before I went to bed last night so that when I woke up it was the first thing that came to mind.

Today, however, I woke up a little later than usual. My dad has already left so I’ve no funds to buy the ingredients I want. Then I decided that today would be planning day.

Remember grade school when they had you write/draw a menu for the week that included at least one go meal, one grow meal and one glow meal for one day? I remembered it just a few hours ago when I started with the planning.

I’m *ahem* reliving *ahem* history and making the 3 g’s part of my oh-some *wink* plan.

Tuesday:

Breakfast – Pancakes  (Go)

Lunch – Chopsuey (Glow)

Dinner – Fried Tilapia (Grow)

Wednesday:

Breakfast – French Toast (Go)

Lunch – Breaded Porkchop (Grow)

Dinner – Bean Stew with Other Veggies (Go, Glow) *experimental*

Easy dishes there, see? It’ll be my first time to cook most of them. How will I do it, you ask? Google pretty has everything I need. 😀

Thursday to Saturday we’ll be at a family camp so I’ll have to ask my dad if I can cook for those days. After this week, I’ll be cooking for another 2 or 3 days before the real cook (my aunt!) of this house returns.

