I Am Nineteen Going On Twenty…and Unashamed

by joanabagano

It’s normal to countdown to the day when you’ll be turning a score. I mean, it’s a big deal, because 20 is so different from 19 and all the years under it. Some are expected to finish school by 20 and I am not one of them. And when you’re 20 and still in undergrad school, you’re one of the oldest, especially if you’re living in the Philippines where Grade 7 is relatively new.

And because turning 20 seems like so much of a big deal to me, I have a few requests (read on at the sight of that word, please) from my dear friends who are reading this now (and don’t click on that exit button just yet).

This entry is actually a wishlist. *evil laugh*

I only have two wishes for my birthday.

1. World peace
2. Some Hawaiian pizza with lots of pineapples you can’t see a single centimeter of the crust

Of course, I am kidding. A nineteen year-old who thinks 20 is such a big number might as well ask for bigger things. And I think the following are “bigger things”. So I’ll cut out of the crap and into what I really want to say:

On my 20th birthday *tears* I would like to receive.

1. A pile of letters I could bury myself in. I know some of my friends who play real good pranks and might give me this

instead of this

I know you love me and so please show the love on my birthday. *tears*

If you’re far away, you can send me snail mail at:

Joana Rizza A. Bagano
Molave Residence Hall
UP Diliman, Quezon City 1101

I will definitely get back to you.

2. I’ll put it plain and simple: Any G.K. Chesterton book.
(I am so poor 80% of my books are in pirated digital format and 19% of those in my shelf are from bargain stores)

That’s about it. This is a month early because, ah, you already know why. *wink*

I LOVE YOU GUYS PLEASE IGNORE THAT I AM SO VAIN IN THIS ENTRY BECAUSE, DUH, EVERYONE WOULD LOVE A LITTLE LOVE ON THEIR BIRTHDAY. KBYE.

