Less With Pain, More With Beauty

by joanabagano

My heart pours out all its gratitude for this video/project. It’s not the panacea but it’s one step closer to letting people realize the gravity of the words they speak and the actions they take.

I’ve been a victim of bullying myself, both in grade school and high school and although it wasn’t as harsh as receiving spit balls or being pushed aside by everyone (I did have my own friends), I had to undergo the same emotional pain. I won’t go in detail as I was only planning to share the video in the hopes of inspiring young people out there and telling the bullies that their kind of fun is hell to someone.

Here it is:

You can also find the transcript of the spoken word poem here:

http://dotsub.com/view/5d573357-8ba7-4535-83bb-f33b2e3c4ad7/viewTranscript/eng

